PixSort FAQ

PixSort_iconFAQ button

 

Are photos copied to PixSort?
No! PixSort is lean and mean, so memory on your device is not wasted on duplicate copies of photos. With PixSort you can view, organize, and export photos that are stored on your device’s native Photos app, but photos are NOT copied to PixSort. That means you should not delete photos that you want to keep on your device.

 
How do I use PixSort?
Sort: In the photo grid, tap a category at the bottom of the photo grid to view photos tagged in that category. Use the arrow button on the top of the photo grid to expand and collapse all tag sections.

Tag, rate, or export: In the photo grid, tap the Select button, and tap one or more photos. Once photos are selected, you can tag or export via WiFi or email. Date and Location categories will have photos already tagged when you first open the app. You can also tag, rate, or export (email and Facebook) a photo in the fullscreen view.

View: Tap a photo to see it in fullscreen, add a caption, tag or rate the photo, see the exif meta data, or start a slideshow. The slideshow displays photos within one tag section to keep things nice and organized.

 
How do I tag or rate photos?
In the photo grid, tap the Select button, then tap one or more photos. To quickly select a batch of photos, see the batch-select FAQ. Once photos are selected, tag or rate them by selecting Location, People, Keywords, or Rating at the bottom of the screen. Choose an existing tag from the scroll wheel and tap Tag. Or, create a new one by tapping the text field, entering the tag name, and then tap Tag.

You can also tag photos in the fullscreen view by tapping a tag category icon for Location, People, or Keyword at the bottom of the screen. Tap a star to give the photo a star rating.

 
How do I batch-select many photos at once?
To quickly select a batch of photos, go to the photo grid. Tap Select, tap a photo, then tap and HOLD another photo, and all photos in between the two will be selected. You cannot batch-select across different tag sections.

 

How do I expand or collapse tag sections?
In the photo grid, tap a tag section header to expand or collapse the section. Tap the triangle at the top of the screen to expand or collapse all sections. Or, TAP and HOLD a tag section header to expand or collapse all sections.

 

How do I transfer photos from my mobile device to my computer using WiFi?
Your mobile device and the computer must be on the same WiFi network, and there is a 100 MB maximum size to the WiFi transfer to keep processing times reasonable. For speed, the default resolution of the transferred photos is the same as your mobile device’s screen resolution. To change to full resolution, see the settings FAQ.

In PixSort in the photo grid, tap the Select button, then tap one or more photos. To quickly select a batch of photos, see the batch-select FAQ. Once photos are selected, tap the Export button in the lower left corner, then tap WiFi Transfer. After photos are processed, go to the computer that is on the same WiFi network as your device, and open any web browser such as Safari, Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer, etc. On your mobile device, an http address will be displayed in the instruction message. Type the http address in the URL address bar in the web browser, and thumbnail photos will appear in the browser. Tap on a photo in the browser to see it in fullscreen.

If you use Safari as your web browser on your computer during the WiFi photo transfer, you can easily connect to your mobile device without the need to type anything. In Safari on your computer, click Bonjour in the bookmarks section, click on Websites, and click on your mobile device name. If you do not see Bonjour in Safari, open Safari Preferences, click on the Bookmarks tab, and then under the Bookmarks Bar section, select “Include Bonjour.”

Some public WiFi networks at hotels, universities, etc. do not allow PixSort to transfer photos. We apologize for this inconvenience — an update is coming soon that will allow photos to be transferred via USB cable.

 

How do I download all the photos that are transferred via WiFi to my computer?
To download all the photos at once to your computer, upgrade to the zip file download. In the photo grid in PixSort, tap the Upgrade button to purchase the zip file download.

 

What is a zip file?
A zip file packs all the photos into one file, and your computer can extract the photos typically just by double clicking on the file. Many software programs on all operating systems are able to extract the contents of a zip file.

 

Where is the zip file saved?
The zip file is saved in the same location where other web downloads are saved on your computer. The location depends on your browser settings, but usually web downloads are saved in the Downloads folder.

 

What is the maximum size of a WiFi transfer?
Currently the max size is 100 MB in order to keep wait times reasonable. Please send us feedback if you would like this changed.

 

How do I change settings for PixSort?
Exit PixSort by tapping the home button on your device. Open the Settings app, and look for PixSort in the list of apps. You can choose to show star ratings in the photo grid, view large thumbnails in the photo grid, export full resolution photos via WiFi (default is the screen resolution of your device), or change the slideshow speed.

 

How do I alphabetize the order of tags
In the photo grid, tap the wrench icon at the top of the screen. Tap Location, People, or Keyword at the top of the Edit Tags screen. Tap the “abc” button at the top of the screen to alphabetize.

 

How do I manually rearrange tags?
In the photo grid, tap the wrench icon at the top of the screen. Tap Location, People, or Keyword at the top of the Edit Tags screen. To rearrange a tag, tap and drag the three horizontal bars next to the tag name and move it up or down in the list of tags.

 

How do I edit tag names?
In the photo grid, tap the wrench icon at the top of the screen. Tap Location, People, or Keyword at the top of the Edit Tags screen. To rename a tag, tap on the tag name to bring up the keyboard. To delete a tag (no photos will be deleted), tap on the red circle.

 

How do I delete a tag?
In the photo grid, tap the wrench icon at the top of the screen. Tap Location, People, or Keyword at the top of the Edit Tags screen. To delete a tag (no photos will be deleted), tap on the red circle.

 

How do I remove a tag from a photo?
Tap on a photo to see it in fullscreen. Tap on the Info button, and the tags are visible at the top of the screen. Tap the red circle to remove the tag from the photo. To delete a tag from all photos that have the tag, see the delete tag FAQ.

 

Why can’t I delete photos?
Apple does not allow third party apps such as PixSort to delete photos from the native Photos app.

 

How do I see metadata of a photo like camera settings, exact date and time the photo was taken, and location information?
Tap on a photo in the photo grid to see it in the fullscreen view. Tap the Info button in the upper right corner of the screen.

 

How do I reverse geocode a photo to get detailed location information?
In the fullscreen view, tap the Info button. Look at or scroll to the bottom of the Info screen. If a photo has latitude and longitude location information at the bottom of the photo, it will be reverse geocoded, within a few seconds, and the results will be visible below the latitude and longitude info. You must be connected to a cell signal or WiFi signal to reverse geocode.

 

What is the maximum number of photos I can email at once?
Five.

 

The location information is incorrect on a photo. Why?
When you take a photo with your iPhone or iPad, the location information is obtained using GPS, cell signal, or local WiFi signals. When the location signal is weak, errors can occur. If the city name tag for a photo is not correct, location tags can be manually applied to photos – please see the tagging FAQ.

 

Why are some of my photos not automatically tagged with city names?
Location data must be in the photo metadata in order for city names to automatically be applied as tags. If there is no cell or WiFi signal when the photo is taken, the photo will not have location data. In addition, some third party photo editing apps strip the metadata, including location data. If there is no location data in your photo, you can easily create a location tag using PixSort — please see the tagging FAQ.

 

Which photos are displayed in a slideshow?
Tap a photo to go to the fullscreen view, then tap the triangle at the bottom right corner to start the slideshow. The slideshow displays photos within one tag section to keep things nice and organized. This is great for professionals who use an iPad to display photos to clients, since the exact photos in the slideshow can easily be controlled using PixSort by creating a tag.